PCAP2019 Contextual Report on Student Achievement in Mathema...

Secondary analysis undertaken as part of the PCAP 2019 Contextual Report on Student Achievement in Mathematics explored how resour...

CMEC Indigenous Education Data Webinar Series February – Apr...

In February and April 2021, the Council of Ministers of Education, Canada (CMEC) hosted a webinar series that brought together par...

Assessment Matters! Issue 19 - School Policies: How Do They ...

Assessment Matters! is a series of policy-oriented research notes designed to explore educational issues in Canada and Canadian ju...

Education in Canada

  • Alberta
  • British Columbia
  • Manitoba
  • New Brunswick
  • Newfoundland and Labrador
  • NorthWest Territories
  • Nova Scotia
  • Nunavut
  • Ontario
  • Prince Edward Island
  • Quebec
  • Saskatchewan
  • Yukon
image description


Alberta Advanced Education
Minister: Dimitri Nicolaides
Telephone: (+1) 780-422-5400
Fax: (+1) 780-427-0821
Alberta Education
Minister: Adriana LaGrange
Telephone: (+1) 780-427-7219

British Columbia

British Columbia Ministry of Advanced Education and Skills Training
Minister: Anne Kang
Telephone: (+1) 250-356-5170
Fax: (+1) 250-952-0260
British Columbia Ministry of Education
Minister: Jennifer Whiteside
Telephone: (+1) 250-387-6121


Manitoba Department of Education and Early Childhood Learning
Minister: Wayne Ewasko
Telephone: (+1) 204-945-3720
Fax: (+1) 204-945-1291

New Brunswick

New Brunswick Department of Post-Secondary Education, Training and Labour
Minister: Trevor A. Holder
Telephone: (+1) 506-453-2597
Fax: (+1) 506-453-3618
New Brunswick Department of Education and Early Childhood Development
Minister: Dominic Cardy
Telephone: (+1) 506-453-3678
Fax: (+1) 506-457-4810

Newfoundland & Labrador

Newfoundland and Labrador Department of Education
Minister: Tom Osborne
Telephone: (+1) 709-729-5097
Fax: (+1) 709-729-1400

Nova Scotia

Nova Scotia Department of Advanced Education
Minister: Brian Wong
Telephone: (+1) 902-424-2203
Fax: (+1) 902-424-0575
Nova Scotia Department of Education and Early Childhood Development
Minister: Becky Druhan
Telephone: (+1) 902-424-5168
Fax: (+1) 902-424-0511


Nunavut Department of Education
Minister: Pamela Hakongak Gross
Telephone: (+1) 867-975-5600
Fax: (+1) 867-975-5635

Northwest Territories

Northwest Territories Department of Education, Culture and Employment
Minister: R.J. Simpson
Telephone: (+1) 867-920-6222
Fax: (+1) 867-873-0155


Ontario Ministry of Colleges and Universities
Minister: Jill Dunlop
Telephone: (+1) 416-325-2929
Fax: (+1) 416-325-6348
Ontario Ministry of Education
Minister: Stephen Lecce
Telephone: (+1) 416-325-2929
Ministry of Labour, Training and Skills Development
Minister: Monte McNaughton
Telephone: (416) 326-7600
Fax: (416) 326-0507



Prince Edward Island

Prince Edward Island Department of Education and Lifelong Learning
Minister: Natalie Jameson
Telephone: (+1) 902-368-4600
Fax: (+1) 902-368-4663


Ministère de l’Enseignement supérieur du Québec
Minister: Danielle McCann
Telephone: (+1) 418-266-3363
Fax: (+1) 418-644-6755
Ministère de l’Éducation du Québec
Minister: Jean-François Roberge
Telephone: (+1) 418-643-7095
Fax: (+1) 418-646-6561
Ministère de l'Éducation
Minister Responsible for the Status of Women : Isabelle Charest
Telephone: (418) 644-0664
Fax: (418) 646-7551


Saskatchewan Ministry of Education
Minister: Dustin Duncan
Telephone: (+1) 306-787-7380
Fax: (+1) 306-787-1300
Saskatchewan Ministry of Advanced Education
Minister: Gordon Wyant
Telephone: (+1) 306-787-7381
Fax: (+1) 306-798-3379


Yukon Department of Education
Minister: Jeanie McLean
Telephone: (+1) 867-667-5141
Fax: (+1) 867-393-6254

The Council of Ministers of Education, Canada, has become aware of a tragic motor vehicle accident that occurred on June 30, 2022, which involved students in British Columbia who were taking part in the Explore language-learning program. We are deeply saddened to learn that a young woman passed away as a result of this accident. Our thoughts are with her family and loved ones, her fellow students, and program staff, as well as with all those impacted. We appreciate the care and support they have been provided at this difficult time.

Honourable Gordon Wyant, Q.C.

Chair, Council of Ministers of Education, Canada (CMEC)

Minister of Advanced Education, Saskatchewan